What is the Migrator plugin?

With the Migrator plugin you can move your existing WordPress website to us with one click. All you need is the SiteKey, which you can find in the customer area at my.wpinabox.com -> ToolBOX -> WMS ...you can get.

Even domain changes are possible with it. For example, if you now use the domain oldwebsite.com and have with us the domain neuewebseite.de we automatically adjust all paths in the database. After installation, you can find the Migrator plugin in the WordPress backend under Tools -> WPINABOX Migrator.

Instructions:
1. Order the tariff you want from us.
2. Download the Migrator plugin from our customer area.
3. Install it on the website you want to migrate.
4. Enter the SiteKey.
5. Click on the button Start migration - Ready!

After the migration is complete, we will automatically inform you by e-mail.

During the migration, we already optimize your website in two important places, the database prefix and the MySQL storage engine. If the WordPress default prefix (wp_) is still used, we optimize it for a higher security of the overall setup. For better performance, we also automatically convert MyISAM database tables to InnoDB tables.

Updated on 6. October 2021

Newsletter subscription






Data protection: I agree that my personal data - as described in the Privacy policy described - will be processed for the purpose of sending and analyzing the e-mailings. I can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future.

Was ist das Migrator-Plugin?

Mit dem Migrator-Plugin kannst du deine bestehende WordPress-Webseite mit einem Klick zu uns umziehen. Du benötigst dazu lediglich den SiteKey, welchen du über den Kundenbereich unter my.wpinabox.de -> ToolBOX -> WMS beziehen kannst.

Selbst Domainänderungen sind damit möglich. Nutzt du jetzt z.B. die Domain altewebseite.de und hast bei uns die Domain neuewebseite.de gebucht, passen wir automatisch alle Pfade in der Datenbank an. Nach der Installation findest du das Migrator-Plugin im WordPress-Backend unter Werkzeuge -> WPINABOX-Migrator.

Anleitung:
1. Bestelle bei uns den gewünschten Tarif.
2. Lade das Migrator-Plugin über unseren Kundenbereich herunter.
3. Installiere es auf der Webseite, welche migriert werden soll.
4. Gib den SiteKey ein.
5. Klicke auf den Button Migration starten – Fertig!

Nach Abschluss der Migration informieren wir dich automatisch per E-Mail.

Während der Migration optimieren wir deine Webseite bereits an zwei wichtigen Stellen, dem Datenbankprefix sowie der MySQL-Speicherengine. Sollte noch der WordPress-Standartprefix (wp_) verwendet werden, so optimieren wir diesen für eine höhere Sicherheit des Gesamtsetups. Für eine bessere Performance, konvertieren wir ebenfalls MyISAM Datenbanktabellen automatisch zu InnoDB Tabellen.

Aktualisiert am 6. Oktober 2021

Newsletteranmeldung






Datenschutz: Ich stimme zu, dass meine personenbezogenen Daten - wie in der Datenschutzerklärung beschrieben - zur Zusendung und Analyse der E-Mailings verarbeitet werden. Diese Zustimmung kann ich jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.