Are there benchmarks?

Of course, we could set up a minimum page and publish benchmarks for it. However, in our opinion, this is the wrong way and does not return any real values. Every website is built differently and therefore uses different plugins and themes. So there are countless possibilities, especially with WordPress, to build and design a website.

We have customers from all requirement areas. From small business websites, to extremely high traffic WooCommerce online stores. Even requirements that are not met by TV advertising can be handled by our servers without any problems and with a lot of reserves.

Our Basic and Plus Instances can process several million cached requests per minute. In order to be able to deliver real values, we did not test this with a fake website - but with our own live site (wpinabox.com). Prerequisite for optimal performance on our servers is the use of one of our shared caching plugins. Our server configuration is specially adapted and optimized for this. In a completely different league are our Business rates. Your website is there alone in a KVM instance and can claim the full performance for itself. Of course, you also have the full workload power (PHP, database) just for you. With our business tariffs we can also offer you enterprise solutions.

Here is another Link to the WP Benchmark (wpbenchmark.io). Of course, we have also tested here with our wpinabox.de website. This website is operated with our normal Basic tariff and is also located on our normal customer instances.

Updated on 14. September 2021

Newsletter subscription






Data protection: I agree that my personal data - as described in the Privacy policy described - will be processed for the purpose of sending and analyzing the e-mailings. I can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future.

WordPress in a BOX - Logo

Gibt es Benchmarks?

Gibt es Benchmarks?

Nein. Natürlich könnten wir eine Minimalseite aufsetzen und Benchmarks dazu veröffentlichen. Das ist unserer Meinung nach aber der falsche Weg und gibt auch keine realen Werte zurück. Jede Webseite ist anders aufgebaut und verwendet demnach auch unterschiedliche Plugins und Themes. Es gibt also unzählige Möglichkeiten, gerade bei WordPress, eine Webseite aufzubauen und zu gestalten.

Wir haben Kunden aus allen Anforderungsbereichen. Angefangen bei kleinen Firmenwebseiten, bis hin zu extrem hochfrequentierten WooCommerce Onlineshops. Selbst Anforderungen, die bei TV Werbung entstehen, können unsere Server ohne Probleme und mit sehr vielen Reserven bewältigen.

Unsere Basic- und Plus-Instanzen können mehrere Millionen gecachte Anfragen pro Minute verarbeiten. Voraussetzung für eine optimale Performance auf unseren Servern ist die Verwendung eines der von uns freigegebenen Caching-Plugins. Unsere Serverkonfiguration ist speziell darauf angepasst und optimiert. Bei unseren Business-Tarifen, befindet sich deine Webseite alleine in einer KVM-Instanz und kann die volle Leistung für sich beanspruchen. Dazu hast du natürlich auch die volle Workload Power (PHP, Datenbank) nur für dich. Mit unseren Business-Tarifen können wir dir auch Enterprise-Lösungen anbieten.

Kann ich eigene Lasttests durchführen?

Ohne mit uns vorher in Kontakt zu treten wirst du leider nicht weit kommen. Unsere Infrastruktur erkennt dieses sofort und ergreift Gegenmaßnahmen zum Schutz anderer Kundenwebseiten. Wie bereits an anderer Stelle gesagt, wir haben unser System sehr gut abgesichert um jeder Webseite die maximale Performance zu bieten.

Aktualisiert am 2. März 2022

Newsletter






Datenschutz: Ich stimme zu, dass meine personenbezogenen Daten - wie in der Datenschutzerklärung beschrieben - zur Zusendung und Analyse der E-Mailings verarbeitet werden. Diese Zustimmung kann ich jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.